Jason Keppler


How and when did you start doing CrossFit?
I started January 2014. I was talking with James O about wanting to change up my exercise routine and he mentioned CrossFit. I tried the free week and really enjoyed it and have been coming ever since.

Tell us a little bit about yourself. Family? Job? Hobbies?
I grew up in Rolling Meadows and graduated from Fremd High School. From there I went to the University of Illinois in Champaign for undergrad and studied Math & Computer Science and then Northwestern University for grad school. I have been doing software development work since college and focus on the healthcare industry. Also, I have been an adjunct faculty member for various colleges and universities teaching technology courses.

My wife Molly and I have three kids – Evan (10), Max (8) and Madeleine (5). We live in a historic Victorian house in the Barrington village where you can find me smoking meat on the Big Green Egg or chasing our golden retriever around the yard.

Favorite WOD and Favorite Movement?
WOD – Helen – three rounds of a 400m run, 21 kettlebell swings and 12 pull ups.
Movement – pull ups

Least favorite WOD and least favorite movement?
Wod – La Vida Loca
Movement – Double unders

Your Favorite junk food?
Skippy Creamy Peanut Butter

If you were stranded on a deserted island, what three items would you want with you?
Knife, spear, Cubs hat
Describe yourself in one word?

If you could create a WOD, what would it look like?
5 rounds for time of
12 Bench press (135lb), 9 thrusters (95lb), 6 pull ups, 3 bar muscle ups

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top